Masks on!

It’s Here!

 Glam Glow & TruSelf Organics thoughts, prices, results, what I need them for, can you relate?

I’ve gotten over 20 emails about these two mask brands and I’m here to deliver!

Today i’ll be talking about GlamGlow’s SUPERMUD™ CLEARING TREATMENT and their YOUTHMUD™ TINGLEXFOLIATE TREATMENT

The other mask brand is called TruSelf Organics and i’ll be reviewing their DETOXIFYING FACIAL MASK

Before I get into my experience, let me give you some details aout these masks

GLAMGLOW (SUPERMUD™)-

Price: $69.00

How to use: After washing your face, apply a thin layer to face leave on for 10-20mins, then remove with water.

Leave on for: 5,10,15,20mins

What it’s for:  Provides a gentle resurfacing exfoliation and helps to leave skin smoother, brighter, and softer. While providing tighter skin texture and tighter pores, it provides a more youthful appearance and absorbs impurities without removing natural oils.

Bonus:Use as a spot treatment or full face mask ; No Parabens, No Sulfates,and No Phthalates

GLAMGLOW (YOUTHMUD™)-

Price: $69.00 (full size)

How to use: After washing your face, apply a thin layer to face (an be applied to neck and chest also), remove mask with water using circular motions, and use twice a week or whenever desired.

Leave on for: 10 mins

What it’s for: provide gentle resurfacing exfoliation and helps to leave skin smoother, brighter, and softer. While providing tighter skin texture and tighter pores, it provides a more youthful appearance and absorbs impurities without removing natural oils.

Bonus: No Parabens, No Sulfates,and No Phthalates

TruSelf Organics Mask-

Price: $22.50

How to use: Add a small amount (about a tsp.) in a bowl along with the same amount of water and mix till it becomes a paste.

Leave on for:Suggest that for your first use,10mins then once you’re skin is use to it,30min (fully dried)

What it’s for: Restoring skin from Blemishes,Scars, Wrinkles, Discoloration, and unevenness while also minimizing pores and detoxifying the face.

Bonus:No Parabens, No Petroleum, No Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, No Phthalates, No Artificial Dyes or Synthetic Fragrances

*All masks listed are for Women and Men!

Now on to the fun part.

I’ve tried all 3 masks and I’d have to say the best one that worked for me is GlamGlow’s SUPERMUD™ CLEARING TREATMENT because it did exactly what I wanted to do, minimize my pores. Yes, that’s honestly the reason why I bought all three masks and it’s always been an issue for me. My only imperfection on my face that bothers me is the large pores I have on my nose and the outer areas of my nose by my cheek. For about 3 years I’ve been really stressing over these pores because when I’d put on my foundation, no matter if it’s liquid or powder, my pores were always visible. So I recently bought all of these mask based on the reviews I watched and read.

 d9757d_d25b02aa8b0c474c932510f491b5f107The first mask I tried was the GlamGlow YouthMud which did feel like it tightened my face but didn’t really do anything for my pores but my skin elasticity felt way better than it did before.My face felt tightened (and I know that I’m young and I shouldn’t worry about wrinkles and firmness and whatever but I think there’s no harm in starting early to prevent them with a little mask or moisturizer once in a while) and smooth. The picture below is me with the mask 90% dry on my face and it certainly did tingle once it got in contact with my face but I didn’t feel like I was dying or anything haha.

The next mask I tried (about 1 or 2 weeks later) was the TruSelf Organics which I honestly was very disappointed with because the reviews were spectacular but my actually results were not. I followed the directions and it did say that it would work better with the solution they provided but all the reviews I watched and read didn’t use the solution. And I’m not saying that I’m disappointed because I didn’t see any change in my pores which was the  scenario but that my face didn’t have any reaction to it at all. It’s like I put the mask on my

I do love applying this mask and a little goes a long way, use the recommended amount because the first time I used it, I put just a little (half a tbsp.) and I thought that it was in no way going to cover my whole face, so I added more and then that turned out to be too much so watch out for that. Try it for yourself or if you did buy it already, leave a comment on my last tab at the bottom of the page or message me your result on what you like and didn’t like and how you felt about it.

Ok! The last mask which I’m beyond excited to talk about is the GlamGlow’s SUPERMUD™ CLEARING TREATMENT because when I tell you that I’ve never seen such dramatic results with ANY skin care product ever, I’m not kidding at all! I’m not the type of person to brag or be dramatic about a product if it doesn’t actually “knock me out the park”, but this product did just that.

When applying this mask on my face it did tingly a lot, it was actually like a burning sensation to me and I don’t know if it’s because it was my first time using it or whatever but I was going out of my mind, but what I did find is that once it starts to dry the tingly sensation stops and I was so happy. So it’s super easy to apply (it has a lotion type texture that makes applying it hassle free rather than having lumps and other obstacles to go around) and I also notice that the “Pore-Matrix” left dots on my nose that look like little holes. It looks weird but I was aware that it’d happen hence the directions state that “Pore-Matrix™ will reveal dots of vacuum extractions” which I’m guessing that was that. After removing the mask and drying my face I quickly ran to my vanity mirror and looked directly at my nose where I found that my massive pores actually shrunk! I was beyond amazed and started calling this product magic in a jar. It’s like I was losing hope with all the previous mask and then I stumble onto this wonderful creation and actually felt 10 times happier about how my pores and overall face looked. I will recommend this to everyone because until this day I don’t feel insecure about my nose and love how my foundation looks over it. It’s not visible and I will continue to use this product until all my pores are completely shrunken down as if they were never visible in the first place, it just such a good feeling.

So that’s it! No this review was NOT SPONSERED; I just like to share my honest experiences with you all. Love you, until next time!

 P.s I use the Oil-free Acne Wash cleanser before applying these masks.

Leave a Reply

